Experts in renewable energy

Energia Renewables

You'll find information on all our development, construction and operational sites in this section.

Find out more about our renewable energy future

As a leading, long-term energy provider and infrastructure investor in Ireland, Energia Group currently supplies approximately 17% of the island of Ireland's total electricity requirements and is responsible for approximately 21% of wind power capacity installed on the island.

We are committed to investing in renewable energy sources for a sustainable energy future. Our growing renewable energy portfolio consists of 15 onshore wind farm sites (soon to be 16), which already generate over 300MW of green electricity. 

Innovation is critically important to us. The Group’s ongoing €3bn ‘Positive Energy’ investment programme is developing onshore and offshore wind, solar, battery storage and green hydrogen production.

It is anticipated that this renewable energy programme can add around 2.6 GW of additional renewable capacity to the system by 2030, facilitating the achievement of Climate Action targets and maintaining momentum towards the overall objective of Net Zero.

We have aligned our responsible business activities with the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals and are committed to achieving a 50% reduction in the carbon intensity of our electricity generation and a threefold increase in onshore renewable energy by 2030. 

We are committed to supporting the local communities where we are developing, constructing and operating our wind farms and other renewable assets through our strategic community investment.  To date, we have invested around €4.5 million across the island of Ireland through our wind farm community benefit funds, sponsorships and Local Electricity Discount Schemes (LEDS), or annual Near Neighbour payments.

We are a Business Supporter of the All-Ireland Pollinator Plan, protecting wildflower and bogland habitats and promoting pollinator-friendly land management methods on our wind farms.


Energia wind, solar, battery & green hydrogen assets

Each of the markers shown on this map represents an Energia development, construction project, operational wind farm or renewable energy asset.  Select a marker to find out more or choose one of the sections below to visit project pages.

Contact details

If you have any questions about our operational wind farms, development sites, or renewable energy projects, please contact our Community Liaison Officers by email at, or phone +44 (0)78804 32201 or +353(0)8799 44952.

Energia Group are proud recipients of notable certifications and awards